Every semester Erasmus Student Network MUNI Brno, z. s. (ESN MUNI Brno) organizes trips in cooperation with travel agency BIG Brno:

  • SMALLER TRIPS (one-day trips or trips for the whole weekend near Brno - organized solely by ESN).
  • EXCURSIONS - excursion to abroad (usually two or three days in abroad organized by the travel agency BIG Brno)

The main aim of both is to familiarize the students with the most beautiful destinations near Brno / Czech Republic (or at least more or less near). They are designed mainly for the international students but all the Czech tutors are also warmly invited!

Name Dates Price with ESNcard Price without ESNcard
Prague Trip 23.2. - 25.2.2018 1900 CZK 2300 CZK

We cannot guarantee you fine weather but we certainly can assure you fantastic experience, interesting knowledge and lot of fun! So do come and join in the trips & excursions, you will not regret!

For taking part in the trips & excursions, you need to come to the ESN MUNI Brno office (Komenského náměstí 2, room no. 049, 602 00 Brno - the building of the Faculty of Medicine) to apply and pay. The responsible person for the excursions to abroad is Mirka Slámová from BIG. Contact via email MU-excursion@email.cz

Name Dates Price

Krakow, Auschwitz - Birkenau, Wieliczka

Fri 16 March – Sun 18 March 2018

2200 CZK

Paris monuments and Disneyland

Fri 30 March – Mon 2 April 2018 (MON Eastern holiday)

3900 CZK


Fri 06 April – Sun 08 April 2018

2300 CZK

Amsterdam, Zaanse Schans, Keukenhof

Thu 19 April – Sun 22 April 2018

4300 CZK

The best of romantic Slovakia

Fri 4 May – Sun 6 May 2018

2200 CZK

Venice - miracle at the lagoon

Fri 11 May – Sun 13 May 2018

1900 CZK

Czech Paradise and UNESCO World Heritage sites

Fri 18 May – Sun 20 May 2018

2200 CZK

Once you will pay for the trip, we cannot guarantee the full refund of the price in case of cancellation or if you are feeling unwell. It is also possible to find somebody who will travel instead of you.

If you have questions, don't hesitate to contact our Trips coordinator.